Ask Betty: ISO Indoor Portrait Ideas

31 Jan

Dear Betties,

I am looking for some great/different locations that I can shoot indoors in the winter. I prefer something in the suburbs maybe near Doylestown but I am open to any suggestions!

Thank you!
Jennifer Parke

Members and visitors: Please note that our policy has changed for “Ask Betty” posts. We will now make all questions public unless requested by the inquiring photographer, that it be made private. We have made this change so that our advice and ideas can also benefit the greater community of photographers who visit our site.

2 Responses to “Ask Betty: ISO Indoor Portrait Ideas”

  1. Lindsey January 31, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    I’m actually wondering the same! I am supposed to do a photo session soon but it’s so cold to do it outside!

  2. hdipiazza January 31, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Hey Jennifer and Lindsey! I don’t know that area very well, but when I’m looking for locations close to me, I try to think outside the box and get my clients involved. Ask them what spots hold special meaning to them, or find out what hobbies or interests they have. If they are foodies, for example, we might head to Reading Terminal Market… or if they love reading, we can find a unique little coffee shop or used book store. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

