WPPI: 106 days and counting!

2 Nov

The most anticipated convention and tradeshow of the year is coming, and even though it’s three months away big things are happening! In the spirit of staying on-the-ball and getting great deals, we wanted to share some important details:

Dates

11/3/10: Registration opens at 9 am PST
That’s tomorrow! So, if you’re thinking of signing-up for PLUS or MASTER Classes, remember there are only 25-35 spots per class!

12/15/10: Early-bird registration ends
You could save up to $159… to spend at the tables!

Deals

Accommodations:
– The MGM is offering a special rate for WPPI attendees; rooms are only $139/night if you register here.
– Check out the MGM Signature Grand If you’re going with a group, which is connected by skywalk to the MGM. Suites start at $169/night – which have a King bed and fold-out Queen couch.

Airfare:
Book with American Airlines using code 7221BJ online to save 5% (or call 1-800-433-7300).

WPPI-on-a-shoestring:
The first year Heather attended, it was for one night, with a free floor pass, and a one big meal at the Paris buffet! So if you’re on a tight budget, it can be done! Speak to your vendors and scour industry blogs and websites – many offer free floor passes if you ask. Although the events and classes are a huge benefit – you can still sit in at the big booths on the tradeshow floor – like Canon, Nikon, Pictage, SONY, GraphiSTudio and more – to hear well-known photographers share their work, advice and ideas.

More details to follow… including info on parties and other events in Las Vegas! If you have details to share, please be sure to post comments to the blog!

3 Responses to “WPPI: 106 days and counting!”

  1. Linda Morrow November 4, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    I just confirmed my registration! Woot! My registration was free b/c I attended the WPPI Roadtrip in September.

    This will be my 3rd year going. I can’t tell you how much information and motivation it has given me. I also go with a giant list of equipment I want to buy. There are so many deals.

    Now I just have to watch for a great airfare!

  2. hdipiazza November 4, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Hey Linda! I totally agree – the energy and inspiration I get from WPPI each year makes me buzz with excitement when I head home! Can’t wait! Did you sign-up for any Master or Plus classes?! I signed-up for a few… and am also definitely going to be upgrading equipment and checking-out some new products and services too. Woo hoo!

    • Linda Morrow November 8, 2010 at 10:14 am #

      Heather,

      I wanted to sign up for some master classes, but they were all sold out before I could complete my registration. arrrrgh! Adorama had some amazing deals on equipment last year. I bought a whole corporate setup, then booked a corporate shoot over the phone while I was at WPPI! I’m hoping new good things will come from this year’s trip!

Leave a Reply

